Run and Not Grow Weary

a7deb5a741c27a45fb95fc1674c48507

This morning God let me know that I need to be patient during this hard time that I am going through, as He is working on me!  I am sure He is trying to soften the hearts of the ones that are persecuting me and show them the truth of their own issues but He is ALWAYS working on me and showing me where I can grow as well.  So, I need to soften my heart to them.

I am trying to keep my heart open to whatever it is that God has in store for these relationships that have gone awry.  All I can do is work on myself.  I can’t change someone else. So there is no use in getting upset over it, right?  That’s easier said than done, I know. I have to stay focused on my purpose in life and move forward every single day.

I heard a pastor explain that if you are running a race and some people in the stands are yelling at you, calling you names or accusing you of something, you can’t just turn and look at them. You can’t stop running and go into the stands to talk to them. You are there to run the race not get distracted by anything that will take your focus away from the track.  If you do you are guaranteed to loose the race.  Stay focused on the purpose God has set before you and minimize the moments you let others steal your attention away.  If you find yourself in the stands then just turn around, get back on the track and start running again.  Don’t look back.  Finish the race!

Gal 6:9 Let us not lose heart in doing good, for in due time we will reap if we do not grow weary.

Leave a comment